top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlex Pratt

Let there be Light 2017: No 29


Canadian actress Shay Mitchell said: “I realised that bullying never has to do with you. It's the bully who's insecure.”

Nobody is perfect and some of us have our weaknesses spotted and made public. What happens in these circumstances says nothing about us but says pretty much everything about the others who comment and act on the information. Some hope to help, while others descend into bullying, running you down and laughing at you behind your back.

What does it say about someone if they know of someone else’s problem and they make fun of them and insult them behind their backs whether at the water fountain or by email? Whether public, private, in the office or on Facebook, bullying is the behaviour of selfish morons like Donald Trump.

It is stone throwing by people in fragile glass houses and the most insidious type is the cowardly running down of people behind their backs. I once found a couple of recipients of this note laughing at me because I had used the wrong version of counsel (council) and in that moment I lost respect for them.

This is my last thought of 2107. I hope you haven’t been quietly muttering about me and running me down in the shadows…..lol. Happy Crimbo.

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page