top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlex Pratt

Let there be Light 2017: No 8


Russian Novelist Leo Tolstoy wrote “The two most powerful warriors are patience and time” It has been a while since my last confession…time flies. Thanks to those of you who have emailed to say you’ve been missing this regular missive of thought and enquiry into life. Please let me know if you’d like to opt out.

168 is the number of hours in my week and yours. Of course we sleep on avg 7hrs a night so 49hrs are already taken leaving just 119hrs. Then there is all the stuff we have to do like cook, eat, exercise, home chores, bill paying, earn a living etc… what is left is all the time you have left to pursue our dreams or passions.

I’ve always been lucky because I love my work so my passion and work time double up, making every day so much richer and fulfilling. Choosing to work in a role that fans the flames of your dreams seems to me to be something too few people prioritise.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page